Professional Forecasting in Astrology

A Certificate Course

Running from March to May 2018

with Frank Clifford of The London School of Astrology

info@flareuk.com; Tel: +44 (0) 20 8402 7772

shadow-ornament

The Course

Discover the skills, tools and techniques you’ll need to become a successful forecasting astrologer. Learn your craft with international astrologer Frank Clifford of The London School of Astrology.

In this unique, self-contained course, Frank will:

Guide you through some of the most important and accurate predictive systems

Consider key life stages/events (from job changes to marriage, money and travel)

Offer you simple ways to construct clear and useful interpretations

Work with case studies from his client files, famous people and course students

Along the way, you’ll be introduced to many helpful tips and considerations gathered by Frank during his 25 years as a consulting astrologer. All are welcome but some understanding of the signs, planets and houses is assumed.

Also included in the syllabus: The philosophy of forecasting; the most reliable modern and traditional methods (including transits, directions, lunar phases, returns); many case studies; combining techniques; learning to articulate interpretations ethically. Students will also be sent various articles written by Frank and other astrologers.

The Structure

There are 16 one-hour, pre-recorded lessons and up to 8 hours of live Q&A with Frank.

Each week, up to two pre-recorded (video and sound) classes will be uploaded for you to access and, during the course, there will also be four live, 2-hour Q&A sessions with Frank to choose from – these have been set at different times to allow students from the USA, Europe and Australia to attend. These Q&A sessions will be recorded, too, if students are unable to attend live. (See the schedule below.)

During your time studying with us, Frank will be in touch regularly with you and you’ll be encouraged to submit questions (about the course content and your own chart) during the course dates. Most of these will be answered in the Q&A sessions.

All class links/recordings will remain open to students until the certificate exam deadline on 20 May 2018.

Principles of Forecasting: Our Approach

Astrological forecasting is about dialoguing with the client to help them become attuned to the planetary cycles and rhythms of their lives. It is usually less to do with ‘predicting’ an actual event and more to do with encouraging a client’s ‘active participation’ in their own personal and professional development. In other words, rather than trying to predict what will happen, we can do our best work by articulating the processes taking place in our client’s life and helping them to become aware of these. Then, the client can co-create their future with the help of the planetary season. Ultimately, astrological techniques are never as important as the client themselves we as astrologers must endeavour to tune into their needs, their context and their reality.

Your Tutor: Frank Clifford

Frank has written a dozen books on astrology and palmistry, guest edited The Mountain Astrologer many times, and given over 1000 talks, lectures and seminars in over a dozen countries to students, companies, banks and universities. He began running the London School of Astrology in 2004 and has since brought a new generation to the subject. His books have been translated into ten languages and Frank publishes books by other authors through the LSA and his company Flare Publications. In 2012, Frank won a lifetime achievement honour (The Charles Harvey Award) for his contribution to astrology, and ISAR honoured him with a writing award in 2016. A Regulus Award nomination for Professional Image followed at UAC 2018.

Homework, Assignments and the LSA Certificate in Forecasting

There are four main assignments. Assignments are optional, marked by Frank and the LSA, and included in the price of the course. Those of you who pass all four assignments set by the LSA will receive a Certificate in Forecasting from The London School of Astrology.

Assignment 1: A question about a specific transit in your own chart

Assignment 2: A question about a specific Solar Arc direction in your own chart

Assignment 3: One main case study

Assignment 4: A series of practical case studies that require short answers

At a couple of stages in the course, you will be given advice on how to complete these questions. We shall encourage you to start the assignments while participating in the course and you will have three further weeks after the final Q&A to finish the assignments. The official deadline to submit everything is 20 May 2018.

There will be some additional homework and reading set for you to complete in your own time – this will not be marked, but it will be an opportunity for you to study your own chart as you progress through the course.

Fees

The fees below include everything – including the marking of assignments (there will be a small, additional fee of £10 per assignment for any re-takes) and mailing the final LSA certificates. Please use the PayPal button to pay in UK Sterling, or call/email the LSA office on +44 (0) 208 402 7772 (admin@londonschoolofastrology.co.uk) to receive our bank details.

Course fee before 15 February 2018: £255 (approx US$340, €290, Aus$450)

Course fee after 15 February 2018: £290 (approx US$390, €330, Aus$510)

The Schedule Week by Week

The first video will be released on Tuesday 6 March (evening, UK time) and (usually two videos) every Friday from then on. You can enrol and complete your classes and assignments at any time before the final assignment deadline (20 May), when the recordings will no longer be available. You will be encouraged to submit questions and your own charts for the live Q&A sessions.

Session 1. Available from 6 March

Introducing the course, the philosophy of forecasting and the methods

Sessions 2–3. Available from 9 March

Transits and cycles; noting and spotting transits on your horoscope; the importance of the natal chart in forecasting
Transits

Sessions 4–5. Available from 16 March

Transits from Jupiter to Saturn; including generic ones
Uranus to Pluto, introducing Assignment 1

Thursday 22 March 2018 • Live (and recorded) Q&A with Frank (2 hours – all students will be sent a link to join the online forum). 20:00 GMT, 13:00 Pacific Daylight, 16:00 Eastern Daylight (next day: 04:00 China Time and Perth time; next day: 07:00 Sydney Daylight)

Sessions 6–7. Available from 23 March

Inner planets; transit diary
Understanding Solar Arc directions

Sessions 8–9. Available from 30 March

Working with Solar Arc directions and case studies
Transit and Solar Arc case studies from students

Tuesday 3 April 2018 • Live (and recorded) Q&A with Frank (2 hours – all students will be sent a link to join the online forum). 13:00 UK Daylight/BST, 05:00 Pacific Daylight, 08:00 Eastern Daylight, 20:00 China Time and Perth time, 22:00 Sydney time

Sessions 10–11. Available from 6 April

Solar Arc case studies and Shadow Transits
Solar Returns

Sessions 12–13. Available from 13 April

Exam assignments, Void Moon
The Lunar Gestation Cycle

Thursday 17 April 2018 • Live (and recorded) Q&A with Frank (2 hours – all students will be sent a link to join the online forum). 20:00 UK Daylight/BST, 12:00 noon Pacific Daylight, 15:00 Eastern Daylight (next day: 03:00 China Time and Perth time; next day: 05:00 Sydney time)

Sessions 14–15. Available from 20 April

The Consultation Chart
Transits/directions/progressions through the houses

Session 16. Available from 27 April

Introductions to the Nodes, Chiron, Progressions, Profections

Tuesday 1 May 2018 • Live (and recorded) Q&A with Frank (2 hours – all students will be sent a link to join the online forum). 13:00 UK Daylight/BST, 05:00 Pacific Daylight, 08:00 Eastern Daylight, 20:00 China Time and Perth time, 22:00 Sydney time

Deadline for assignments: 20 May 2018.

 

shadow-ornament